Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Austin, TX

306 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 306 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kanisha C.
Submitted 03/29/20
I traveled from Georgia to Texas. Doctor Tassone is most definitely worth the travel. St. David’s Surgical Center took great care of me the entire time. I’ve never been surrounded by so many caring professionals. Doctor Shawn Tassone is the best and I am forever grateful that I found him to remove my coils.
Tina P.
Submitted 03/01/20
Although I can not yet discuss specifics of my specific case, I do have to share that Dr Tassone is a truly caring human being and Dr. I look forward to posting a rave review when I am able. I am forever grateful to you Doctor!!!❤❤❤
Kaiti H.
Submitted 02/19/20
Literally a breath of fresh air – finally someone who cares and gets it. He knows what he’s talking about and also takes the time to explain everything to you. Best doctor I have ever seen.
Kim W.
Submitted 11/25/19
Great doctor. Great employees. I felt very comfortable the entire time. :)
Alexis B.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr. Tassone is awesome. The office is clean and inviting and Dr. Tassone does a quick and efficient examination. He's also hilarious, and I feel like I'm talking to a human vs. just another doctor. I appreciate him, and his team.
Aheisha C.
Submitted 10/02/19
Excellent Service!!
Olga G.
Submitted 10/01/19
Tassone is the Best
Elda C.
Submitted 09/16/19
I had a great experience! From the minute I walked into the door,the quality of service Was very welcoming and organized. Dr. Tassone Is very knowledgeable and patient to answer any and all the questions I had. I am very impressed by the kindness and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr.Tassone!
Tammy C.
Submitted 09/11/19
Very nice and informative. I felt he was patient and took time to answer my questions. I did not feel rushed.
Marcela A.
Submitted 09/03/19
Felt like visiting an old friend! Talked about the issues that concerned me and he listened.
Anilu S.
Submitted 08/06/19
I found Dr. Tassone in the Facebook group for women who have Essure. After suffering for almost seven years I’m glad to have my life back. I never thought I’d find myself again and thank to him I did!
Dana P.
Submitted 08/05/19
I went for a consult. I figured I would have to have 2-3 more appointments before a decision would be made. Decision made during the consult! Everyone in the office was super friendly and efficient, and did an awesome job at explaining next steps. I was extremely satisfied with the service received.
Renetta J.
Submitted 05/16/19
Exceptional services from Dr. Tassone and his staff! I highly recommend him to everyone!
Nancy F.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr Tassone was very understanding & informative. He put my mind at ease.
Lovina I.
Submitted 03/04/19
Dr. Tasson is very knowledgeable. I feel safe in his hands
Jill W.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Tassone is attentive, responsive, delightful, and truly cares about his patients.
Cecilia S.
Submitted 02/12/19
He was very patient and not in any hurry to rush to his next patient. Really appreciated how he explained everything and spoke to me and not at me.
Yvette J.
Submitted 02/12/19
My visit today was very informative.
Jan B.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Tassone is an amazing integrative practitioner with expertise in women's hormone health. He is caring, compassionate, and takes the time to really listen and educate you on how to achieve optimal health through nutrition, exercise, and holistic practices as well as conventional medicine. I highly recommend him.
Pamela G.
Submitted 01/22/19
Cannot express enough how very compassionate & knowledgeable this Dr. is! Went in today for the same reason I was checked into a hospital in my hometown a few months back. I was misdiagnosed by 4 different Drs! Dr Tassone took a look at where the pain was coming from & within a couple of minutes knew what is was & explained it to me in detail so I would understand. There is a calmness to him that eases any anxiety you may have. There is a new assisstant there from the last time I was in. ON TOP OF IT!!! Great with people & keeping things in order & flowing! This Dr is 3 hours from where I live. But I officially, today, claimed him & his staff as my new gyno go-to! Love these people!! :)