Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Round Rock, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
367 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 367 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Very kind and efficient office staff. Dr. Tassone listened well and gave a good action plan and the reasoning behind it.
Ms. Keri S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
He suggested a myomectomy and Ruined any other chances I had. He lied to me. That was a Pointless surgery. And then you have an attitude? No,shawn. Comply unacceptable and you should be looked at by the board. All to get paid. Didn't care what the consequences would be for ME! Same heavy periods as well. Nothing he said that would be repaired actually happened. If anything it's worse. No words.
Hilda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Dr. Tassone is very knowledgeable, caring, attentive. Record and addressed my concerns and followed through with what we need.
Medda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Dr Shawn is very knowledgeable in Women’s health and I highly recommend him to other women.
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
I have enjoyed working with Dr Tassone as he has helped me navigate menopause. His whole patient approach is refreshing and I finally feel heard. After only 3 months of HRT, I am feeling better, more focused, more energized, and many other symptoms have improved. I enjoy the adjunct information in the form of podcasts and have been impressed with his dedication to women's health. He really does care and is a pioneer and advocate for a long-ignored demographic. Thank you, Dr Tassone.
Rosalind G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Dr Tassone completed thorough blood analysis, helped me understand why I had been suffering, and promptly provided a treatment plan. I am looking forward to being myself again soon.
Carol K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Above and beyond! Should every doctor and staff care that much.
Sofia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Dr. Tassone explained in detail my health condition and address it as I expected
Lisa W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Love Dr. Tassone and his staff. Everyone is so friendly
Kathy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Visit was great, only thing is I’m very sensitive to strong smells which in turn causes migraines and the burning candles were so strong that I left with a migraine. Other than that Dr. Tassone and staff were very nice.
Riki C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
I absolutely love Dr. Tassone! He is thorough yet brief and listens! He found what was the root of the problem, performed surgery and stabilized my Hormones. I am healthy again and feeling wonderful!!!!! I will always recommend Dr. Tassone!!
Sundie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
I have always had a great experience with Dr. Tassone He actually listens to me.
Suzanne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
Dr. Tassone is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and extremely experienced and knowledgeable! He listens to all of your concerns and addresses them thoroughly. Besides treating my menopausal hormone issues over the years, he performed my needed hysterectomy. He explained all of the different options and made me feel comfortable with my decision. He eased all of my anxiety regarding the surgery and I am amazed with the outcome and recovery! Also, I can’t be more appreciative of his staff and their care and concerns for me as well. I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Tassone looking after my wellbeing!
Amanda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
The nurses and Dr Tassone take their time and are happy to answer any questions or concerns I have. Their office has so many little details of comfort and calm. They’re the best!
Lisa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
Dr. Tassone is one of the very few integrative/functional gynecologists in the Austin area. He has a progressive understanding of women’s medical issues and cares about helping his patients achieve their best overall health.
Karen K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Quick appointment and easy to talk to nurse and Dr. Asked me first if I had any concerns and then listened.
Suzanne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Very happy with the discussion with the Dr yesterday.
Heather J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Dr. Tassone is a true expert, which is why I decided to drive 8 hours to have my surgery done by him. He is very thorough and listened to my concerns without interruption. He is extremely knowledgeable and explained my symptoms perfectly, without me having to tell him, I was truly shocked. I knew almost immediately that he was the Dr. for me. Dr. Tassone gave me my life back and I’m now completely pain free. 10 out of 10 recommend!
Nicole M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Dr Tassone provided other options for me than other doctors had in the past. I appreciated that he took time to explain things to me
Kimberly F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Thank you for being an advocate for women