Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Austin, TX

296 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 296 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anilu S.
Submitted 08/06/19
I found Dr. Tassone in the Facebook group for women who have Essure. After suffering for almost seven years I’m glad to have my life back. I never thought I’d find myself again and thank to him I did!
Dana P.
Submitted 08/05/19
I went for a consult. I figured I would have to have 2-3 more appointments before a decision would be made. Decision made during the consult! Everyone in the office was super friendly and efficient, and did an awesome job at explaining next steps. I was extremely satisfied with the service received.
Renetta J.
Submitted 05/16/19
Exceptional services from Dr. Tassone and his staff! I highly recommend him to everyone!
Nancy F.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr Tassone was very understanding & informative. He put my mind at ease.
Lovina I.
Submitted 03/04/19
Dr. Tasson is very knowledgeable. I feel safe in his hands
Jill W.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Tassone is attentive, responsive, delightful, and truly cares about his patients.
Cecilia S.
Submitted 02/12/19
He was very patient and not in any hurry to rush to his next patient. Really appreciated how he explained everything and spoke to me and not at me.
Yvette J.
Submitted 02/12/19
My visit today was very informative.
Jan B.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Tassone is an amazing integrative practitioner with expertise in women's hormone health. He is caring, compassionate, and takes the time to really listen and educate you on how to achieve optimal health through nutrition, exercise, and holistic practices as well as conventional medicine. I highly recommend him.
Pamela G.
Submitted 01/22/19
Cannot express enough how very compassionate & knowledgeable this Dr. is! Went in today for the same reason I was checked into a hospital in my hometown a few months back. I was misdiagnosed by 4 different Drs! Dr Tassone took a look at where the pain was coming from & within a couple of minutes knew what is was & explained it to me in detail so I would understand. There is a calmness to him that eases any anxiety you may have. There is a new assisstant there from the last time I was in. ON TOP OF IT!!! Great with people & keeping things in order & flowing! This Dr is 3 hours from where I live. But I officially, today, claimed him & his staff as my new gyno go-to! Love these people!! :)
Jameise S.
Submitted 01/15/19
Very informative, polite, and understanding
Odessey R.
Submitted 12/21/18
Easy and quick. Welcoming staff and a clean and professional office. Top notch!
Dianne M.
Submitted 12/04/18
Everyone was very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind . We all have gone through so much, it was great to just be heard and taken care of the right way for a change
Dayna S.
Submitted 11/21/18
I just want to give a big shout out to Dr Tassone! I’m four weeks post-op from a total hysterectomy (took everything out but ovaries), and I feel absolutely AMAZING!!! All of the problems I was experiencing before surgery are GONE!!! Dr Shawn Tassone has been honest and upfront from the beginning! He listens, and he is in this profession to help women!!! If you are contemplating the best move for your future and health, I would like to suggest that you contact this awesome physician/surgeon!!! You will NOT regret the care you will receive!!! Thank you for everything, Dr T!!!!
Michelle S.
Submitted 11/14/18
Excellent as always!
Vicki S.
Submitted 11/14/18
Office staff was friendly. Dr. Tassone took his time to answer my questions in detail. Office setting is calming and pleasant.
Pamela G.
Submitted 11/07/18
Met with Dr. Tassone today about Essure removal. I am fascinated by his broad range of knowledge, not only with Essure, but many other topics. I feel that I'm finally with the Doctor I belong! Great staff & exquisite Med spa as well!!
June J.
Submitted 10/30/18
It was a pleasure talking to dr. Tassone I'm looking forward to my surgery he's understanding he listens and he's here to help.
C C.
Submitted 10/11/18
Blaise really listened to my concerns and made me feel like a valued patient. Everyone at Rejuvawelle is very friendly. You will love them!
Tracy H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr T is amazing! He listens and he cares and I would trust no other doctor to remove your essure. Staff are also amazing ! Truly beautiful people !