Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Round Rock, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
367 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 367 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kerry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/17
Dr. Tassone has been so much help in identifying issues that previous doctors had not been able to identify. He was able to correct problems I have had for years, so the issues are now nearly non-existent. He is wonderful to talk to, and he will answer every question or concern thoroughly. His nurse is also very helpful in answering questions and directing your concerns to Dr. Tassone.
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/17
Not the average OBGYN. Dr.Tassone is amazing! I love the holistic route he follows which most OBGYNs don't.
Carol C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/17
Dr. Tassone is a serious professional and is straightforward. He listens attentively.
Keron R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/17
Dr Tassone is amazing as well as his staff! He listens to you and has both a medical approach and holistic approach then allows you to choose which is best for you. He understands what my body has been through when I had the horrific Essure device. I travel from Dallas just to see him. Worth the drive!
Tammie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/17
I absolutely adore Dr. Tassone and his staff! They are kind, caring and always looking out for the best interest of patient! I used the web appointment this time and I must say, It was wonderful! I didn't have to take off work. Zero fighting Austin traffic to get to the appointment and got to talk to Dr. Tassone one-on-one about my concerns. This is the way to go if you just need to express concerns or have a follow up that doesn't include physical contact. Thanks you guys! Ya'll are the BEST!
Joanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/17
Aniqua B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/17
Dr. Tassone was my previous dr at his previous dr office and performed my Hysto/Essure eviction a few of yrs ago. Very professional and is one of the best drs i know, and highly recommended.
Michelle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/17
Seeing a new Dr is very nerve racking for me. Dr Tassone and his staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Jenny H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/17
Dr Tassone is the best doctor in this world and his staff are pretty awesome too ...so thankful he does what he does .I will never use another doctor! A True Blessing to My Life !
Deborah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/17
Love Dr. Tassone hate the drive to get to him!
Kathy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/17
Great consultation and so excited to start on kicking ESSURE out of my life. Drove from Dallas but well worth it. Now I'm wondering what took me so long to get it going. Thanks Dr. T.
Angelia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/17
Went for a post op visit today. Dr asked questions, I asked questions. All were answered precisely. I appreciate Dr Tassone and his staff very much.
Jinan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/17
I should have visited Dr. Tassone ages ago. He was my daughter's OBGYN and now my gynecologist. Both of us really appreciate what he has done for us. Everything goes really smoothly with him! Very knowledgeable and professional.His clinic and staff is amazing as well. I wish there was an option for ten stars rating! I would definitely recommend him and only him.
Jinan K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/17
I had a great experience with Dr. TAssone. He explained what I needed as a treatment and why which made me realize I should have visited him a long time ago. I have been to several doctors before him and he is by far the best and very knowledgeable and professional. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. I definitely would recommend anyone to see him if you're looking for a great Dr. who does only what needs to be done and not all those extra unnecessary exams. Thank you so much for being the best!
Stephanie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/17
Hands down best doctor I've ever had! Truly listens and works with you to find the healthiest version of you! Office staff is phenomenal as well!
Alonda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/17
During my new patient appt. Dr. Tassone took time to listen to all of my concerns and questions. He also answered them and explained things very well. That is huge for me. Thanks!
Neccia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/17
Had a great first visit with Dr. Tassone! Drove from Houston for preop consultation. I highly recommend him. He and his staff are very helpful.
Angela F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/17
Dr. Tassone is awesome! He listens to your questions and concerns, and is very accommodating for people like us coming from out of town.
Kimberly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/17
Dr. Tassone actually listens to his patients. He has great bedside manner and is so open and honest so I can trust him and I know I won't ever have a "stupid" question when it comes to my health concerns so much so that I travel 3 hours from home just to see him.
Misty T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/17
I love Dr Tassone he's an amazing Dr