Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Round Rock, TX

4.9/5 Star Rating
374 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 374 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/17
Great experience. Dr. Tassone and his staff are friendly and efficient.
Jeny C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/17
Super professional
Sarah R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/17
I get nervous going to the doctor. Their office was very calm and I didn't feel rushed. The office staff was fantastic and helped me with the electronic check-in. Dr.Tassone listened to my concerns and took time to answer my questions. Overall a very good visit.
Beth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/17
Dr. Tassone is a great listener and very professional.
Ashley P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/17
Great experience!
Tachara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/17
Great experience. Dr. Tassone was very informative and professional. I look forward to working more with him in the future.
Janee V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/17
Dr Tassone listened to all my complaints and was very helpful ..
Jessica D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/17
I'm officially 6 weeks and 5 days Post-Op from my surgery on 7/27/17. I did my Chiron Health virtual visit with Dr. Tassone on 9/11/17. He answered all my concerns I had and I'll be receiving what I requested shortly in the mail. Awesome Dr. and Surgeon overall, highly recommended!
Mary Ann L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/17
Excellent!!!
Neccia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/17
Had a great followup apt. with Dr. Tassone. He answered all my questions and is very thorough and patient. Great experience overall. Dr. Tassone is an excellent doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Tassone and would drive all the way to Austin again if needed.
Erica B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/17
As always Dr.Tassone is very attentive and polite!
Erica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/17
Dr Tassone was amazing. His staff was too. Friendly, and easy to talk to. I didn't have any fear about my surgery and he made sure all of my questions were answered so I could feel at ease. I drove 8 hours to see Dr Tassone specifically for a specific reason, and it was absolutely worth it! If I lived closer to Dr Tassone, I would switch doctors in a heartbeat. He is definitely worth it!
Kimberley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/17
Dr. Tassone and his staff were wonderful! They far exceeded all expectations. He listened, was respectful, validated my concerns, and was extremely informative and compassionate. I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Tassone. I am blessed to have found him.
Merritt K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/17
Dr. Tassone and his staff are such warm, caring, and friendly people. The doctor is very thorough and clear in his examinations and communications. His assistant is amazing and so sweet, and both she and the doctor put me at great ease about an upcoming hysterectomy. My dear friend came all the way from Florida to have Dr. Tassone perform her hysterectomy and Essure Coil removal. She spoke so highly of the doctor and how well her surgery went. Based on her recommendation, I made an appointment, and I am so glad that I did. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Tassone for anyone's gynecological needs. I am actually looking forward to my surgery now!
Kathy C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/17
I am very satisfied with my hospital visit and stay thus far.
Kirsten W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/17
Dr Tassone and his staff made me feel very comfortable. He answered all questions I had with genuine concern and without being rushed.
Ashley H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/17
Great personal interaction!
Deborah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/17
One of my favorite Doctors ever! Always listens to questions and always thoroughly explains his answers and reasoning behind treatment. Every woman needs a doctor like this in their corner!
Lori H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/17
I traveled to Austin from DFW. I could not have asked for a better experience!! Dr Tassone is so knowledgeable about essure (and migration) he is the only one I would have gone to for my hysterectomy. Thank you Dr Tassone and all your staff for such a positive experience througout. ❤️
Shirley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/17
I live in California and I have to say I made the best decision to fly to Texas for Dr Tadsone. He was amazing in answering all my questions and concerns. My surgery went without a hitch and my recovery has been great. His surgical staff was top notch. Not once did I feel like another patient. I was at ease and felt at all times I was in good hands. I recommend Dr Tassone 100% and will be referring everyone I know to him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.