Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Round Rock, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
338 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 338 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/17
Great personal interaction!
Deborah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/17
One of my favorite Doctors ever! Always listens to questions and always thoroughly explains his answers and reasoning behind treatment. Every woman needs a doctor like this in their corner!
Lori H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/17
I traveled to Austin from DFW. I could not have asked for a better experience!! Dr Tassone is so knowledgeable about essure (and migration) he is the only one I would have gone to for my hysterectomy. Thank you Dr Tassone and all your staff for such a positive experience througout. ❤️
Shirley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/17
I live in California and I have to say I made the best decision to fly to Texas for Dr Tadsone. He was amazing in answering all my questions and concerns. My surgery went without a hitch and my recovery has been great. His surgical staff was top notch. Not once did I feel like another patient. I was at ease and felt at all times I was in good hands. I recommend Dr Tassone 100% and will be referring everyone I know to him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Manita H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/17
Excellant
Janeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/17
everthing was so great all peronal are vary nice :]
Bernita T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/17
He's very understanding. Love the fact he is willing to listen, and take care of my problems.
Lenee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/17
I don't want my name to be used on the website.
Jessica D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/17
Dr. Tassone is an amazing person and compassionate towards his patients. He did my Essure removal surgery 7/27/17 and I couldn't be any happier! I'm day 6 Post-op on my Laparoscopic Bilateral Salpingectomy, Partial Corneuectomy with Hysteroscopy surgery.
Lidia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/17
Very nice staff and Doc T
Eleishia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/17
Every nice and knowledgeable
Kerry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/17
Dr. Tassone has been so much help in identifying issues that previous doctors had not been able to identify. He was able to correct problems I have had for years, so the issues are now nearly non-existent. He is wonderful to talk to, and he will answer every question or concern thoroughly. His nurse is also very helpful in answering questions and directing your concerns to Dr. Tassone.
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/17
Not the average OBGYN. Dr.Tassone is amazing! I love the holistic route he follows which most OBGYNs don't.
Carol C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/17
Dr. Tassone is a serious professional and is straightforward. He listens attentively.
Keron R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/17
Dr Tassone is amazing as well as his staff! He listens to you and has both a medical approach and holistic approach then allows you to choose which is best for you. He understands what my body has been through when I had the horrific Essure device. I travel from Dallas just to see him. Worth the drive!
Tammie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/17
I absolutely adore Dr. Tassone and his staff! They are kind, caring and always looking out for the best interest of patient! I used the web appointment this time and I must say, It was wonderful! I didn't have to take off work. Zero fighting Austin traffic to get to the appointment and got to talk to Dr. Tassone one-on-one about my concerns. This is the way to go if you just need to express concerns or have a follow up that doesn't include physical contact. Thanks you guys! Ya'll are the BEST!
Joanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/17
Aniqua B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/17
Dr. Tassone was my previous dr at his previous dr office and performed my Hysto/Essure eviction a few of yrs ago. Very professional and is one of the best drs i know, and highly recommended.
Michelle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/17
Seeing a new Dr is very nerve racking for me. Dr Tassone and his staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Jenny H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/17
Dr Tassone is the best doctor in this world and his staff are pretty awesome too ...so thankful he does what he does .I will never use another doctor! A True Blessing to My Life !