Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Tassone Gynecology

Shawn Tassone, MD, PhD

Gynecologist located in Austin, TX

306 total reviews

Shawn Tassone always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 306 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shawn Tassone below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary Ann L.
Submitted 09/12/17
Excellent!!!
Neccia C.
Submitted 09/12/17
Had a great followup apt. with Dr. Tassone. He answered all my questions and is very thorough and patient. Great experience overall. Dr. Tassone is an excellent doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Tassone and would drive all the way to Austin again if needed.
Erica B.
Submitted 09/11/17
As always Dr.Tassone is very attentive and polite!
Erica R.
Submitted 09/09/17
Dr Tassone was amazing. His staff was too. Friendly, and easy to talk to. I didn't have any fear about my surgery and he made sure all of my questions were answered so I could feel at ease. I drove 8 hours to see Dr Tassone specifically for a specific reason, and it was absolutely worth it! If I lived closer to Dr Tassone, I would switch doctors in a heartbeat. He is definitely worth it!
Kimberley S.
Submitted 09/05/17
Dr. Tassone and his staff were wonderful! They far exceeded all expectations. He listened, was respectful, validated my concerns, and was extremely informative and compassionate. I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Tassone. I am blessed to have found him.
Merritt K.
Submitted 09/02/17
Dr. Tassone and his staff are such warm, caring, and friendly people. The doctor is very thorough and clear in his examinations and communications. His assistant is amazing and so sweet, and both she and the doctor put me at great ease about an upcoming hysterectomy. My dear friend came all the way from Florida to have Dr. Tassone perform her hysterectomy and Essure Coil removal. She spoke so highly of the doctor and how well her surgery went. Based on her recommendation, I made an appointment, and I am so glad that I did. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Tassone for anyone's gynecological needs. I am actually looking forward to my surgery now!
Kathy C.
Submitted 08/31/17
I am very satisfied with my hospital visit and stay thus far.
Kirsten W.
Submitted 08/29/17
Dr Tassone and his staff made me feel very comfortable. He answered all questions I had with genuine concern and without being rushed.
Ashley H.
Submitted 08/28/17
Great personal interaction!
Deborah W.
Submitted 08/28/17
One of my favorite Doctors ever! Always listens to questions and always thoroughly explains his answers and reasoning behind treatment. Every woman needs a doctor like this in their corner!
Lori H.
Submitted 08/21/17
I traveled to Austin from DFW. I could not have asked for a better experience!! Dr Tassone is so knowledgeable about essure (and migration) he is the only one I would have gone to for my hysterectomy. Thank you Dr Tassone and all your staff for such a positive experience througout. ❤️
Shirley S.
Submitted 08/17/17
I live in California and I have to say I made the best decision to fly to Texas for Dr Tadsone. He was amazing in answering all my questions and concerns. My surgery went without a hitch and my recovery has been great. His surgical staff was top notch. Not once did I feel like another patient. I was at ease and felt at all times I was in good hands. I recommend Dr Tassone 100% and will be referring everyone I know to him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Manita H.
Submitted 08/17/17
Excellant
Janeth A.
Submitted 08/14/17
everthing was so great all peronal are vary nice :]
Bernita T.
Submitted 08/09/17
He's very understanding. Love the fact he is willing to listen, and take care of my problems.
Lenee B.
Submitted 08/02/17
I don't want my name to be used on the website.
Jessica D.
Submitted 08/02/17
Dr. Tassone is an amazing person and compassionate towards his patients. He did my Essure removal surgery 7/27/17 and I couldn't be any happier! I'm day 6 Post-op on my Laparoscopic Bilateral Salpingectomy, Partial Corneuectomy with Hysteroscopy surgery.
Lidia D.
Submitted 08/01/17
Very nice staff and Doc T
Eleishia G.
Submitted 07/31/17
Every nice and knowledgeable
Kerry M.
Submitted 07/27/17
Dr. Tassone has been so much help in identifying issues that previous doctors had not been able to identify. He was able to correct problems I have had for years, so the issues are now nearly non-existent. He is wonderful to talk to, and he will answer every question or concern thoroughly. His nurse is also very helpful in answering questions and directing your concerns to Dr. Tassone.